Revlon PhotoReady Concealer


Hey Guys 🙂

So I have never wore any type of concealer until about 2 weeks ago, up until now i just layered my foundation or used a color correcting primer, but I decided to give it a try so I picked up a Revlon and L’Oreal version to try. The concealer comes in a tube similar to a lipstick and twists up just the same, and there are 6 color options, mine is Light Medium.

IMG_0539

It applies pretty easily with the lipstick shaped bullet for under the eye, however its not the best for just getting the small spots. I did notice one downfall especially when I used it under my eye, because of the larger surface I was able to notice that there is shimmer mixed into the formula. This is especially noticeable when it begins to wear off and you are left with a patch of shimmer. I have not tried the PhotoReady foundation so i don’t know if the shimmer is also there which doesn’t make sense considering shimmer and flash don’t exactly mix.

I’m kind of torn about recommending this product because I typically love Revlon face products and have high expectations for them, but in this case I was left slightly disappointed

Click here for my review of the L’Oreal True Match Concealer

Jasmine

Instagram Twitter  Youtube Google+

My Favorites

One thought on “Revlon PhotoReady Concealer

  1. Pingback: L’Oreal True Match™ Super-Blendable Crayon Concealer Review | Jaziekat4

Leave a comment